In science we did this pretty cool experiment. We all had petri dishes. A petri dish is a small round container with agar at the bottom. Once we got our dishes we drew a line so the bottom was in four quadrants.  we got in groups of three and four. I was placed in a group of three with Maddie and Andre. As a group we though of 12 things we would sample. Each of us would choose four. I chose my dads hair, my cats tongue,my pillow, and my kitchen drain. We labeled each section on the dish to one of the items. when we got home we would take these cotton swabs and lightly rub them on each object. After you rub them on the object you swipe the swab on the agar on the section that linked to the object. so when we get back to class we let them sit over night and then the next morning we see all the bacteria on them. the only one that had bacteria on mine was the kitchen drain. I hope you like my blog this week BYE! :).

 

 

I couldn’t ad a picture 🙁