This week  I mostly worked on my drug project. Let me go more in-depth, Shane came up with this project on drugs where we have to research a type of drug or addictive substance. for instance I did cocaine and I know Dylann did mushrooms, josie did alcohol,maddie is lsd, and harper did Xanax. Im very happy Shane had us do this project because it really opens us up about the dangers of drugs. Cocaine is very addictive and there sing ant real great symptoms for it, probably the best is energy boosts but that’s about it. It also cures anxiety but it also give you anxiety and depression from the addition of it so the whole part of it curing anxiety really doesn’t matter. We also watched this short film that was based in our city on opioid abuse. It was called perditor and pry and I would highly advice you watch it because it was really deviating what opioid addition can lead to. I know that a lot of my classmates were shocked to now that kids only a few years older than us died from this harmful drug. opioids are very scary so please stay away from them as much as you can and if they are prescribed to you research it first because they’re very addictive and that addictiveness can lead to death. Its so sad how easy it is to access drugs and how that is leading families and friends to suffer. now that I have finished my drug talk im going to talk about what else we did. We were placed into groups of four my group was maddie,michael,and gus.

we had to make a model of the brain out of salt dough that we made in class aswell. it was really cool to learn about the brain and everything it does I will link our slide show down below. thank you for reading my blog and I know I’ve been slacking but ill be on track from now on and I can’t wait for people to read them.

 

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1LnEKsgNfojOK28FO8LaEDCWtgw8qGd4vZ4sPya2Phk8/edit?ouid=116568002752344494038&usp=slides_home&ths=true